Locked Out of a Record?

/, Settings, Support, Users/Locked Out of a Record?

Locked Out of a Record?

[title size=”2″]Locked Records[/title]

Locked records occur when someone else is modifying the record. Getting locked out of a record when only one person is using the ShowGrounds Client should be a very rare situation.

1)  The ShowGrounds Client is connected and has a record open. For some reason the Client loses connection, but the server doesn’t realize the Client has lost the connection. Users often start another session. The old session is still running and has the record locked.

2) The user has two entry windows open. One has the record locked and then the user tries to  access the same record from a second entry process. This is less likely to happen.

To fix:

Quit the server and start it back up.

2014-05-05T18:33:59+00:00